Auto decrypt not working

darlo

Hello All,
I have notice that since the 13th July none of my recordings are being decrypted. I have done a few things like confirm content share is still on, disabled and re-enabled the recursive decrypt flag with no change. Files are being added to the queue for decrypting but not being decrypted.
Looking at the auto log I can see the following error "decrypt::run: database disk image is malformed" and I am now at a loss for what to do next.

Can anyone advise. Please keep it simple I am very much a novice here

Many Thanks

Ian

... none of my recordings are being decrypted. I have done a few things like confirm content share is still on, disabled and re-enabled the recursive decrypt flag with no change. Files are being added to the queue for decrypting but not being decrypted.
Looking at the auto log I can see the following error "decrypt::run: database disk image is malformed" and I am now at a loss for what to do next.
The error means that one of the SQLite databases used in the system is corrupt, perhaps the queue database /mod/etc/queue.db. An auto-processing guru should be able to help.

Meanwhile, can you decrypt "manually", ie select the recording in Webif>Browse Files and then Opt+>Decrypt>Perform decryption ?

I have just tried to manually decrypt and it sort of works. Once the process has finished I get a copy of the original file with a .decrypting extension. Which has been decrypted but cannot be seen by the humax until I rename it to .ts

A bit more info the line in the auto log immediately prior to the disk image msg is always the same (and the same time) so taking the most recent I have

4832 16/07/2019 20:48:52 - /mod/webif/lib/queue.class:144 @
4831 16/07/2019 20:48:52 - ::decrypt::run: database disk image is malformed

after this it stopped trying to decrypt as it was recording at 9.

Files are being added to the queue for decrypting but not being decrypted.