Cannot install Custom Firmware

junkmanukuk

Hi

Ive just bought a HDR T2 from ebay

Im trying to install HDR FOX T2 1.03.12 mod 3.11 but i always get E-Id Error

Also does anyone have or know where i can get The System Flush Update File as all links are dead

Does anyone know how to fix it

Ive attached a couple of pics showing System Info and the Error

Thanks
PXL_20220624_190508036.jpg
PXL_20220624_194231445.jpg

But until you have the system id as 80BC.7E00 I doubt that it will help.
Thanks for the reply any idea how i can do that?
But until you have the system id as 80BC.7E00 I doubt that it will help.

WhY?
That is not the latest version and it has been withdrawn.
Sorry im new to the game i thought it was

Ive tried HDR FOX T2 1.03.12 mod 3.13 and system flush and still getting the E-Id Error

Ive just bought a HDR T2 from ebay
Was it sold to you as "Faulty"?

The System Id for the HDR-FOX T2 is 80BC.7E00. To stop people risking bricking their Humax unit by loading the wrong software the install process checks that the new software matches the unit's System Id. As yours is not correct it rejects the software update.

The only memory I have of anyone fixing something like this is with the FOXSAT units and obtaining an update file via myhumax.org that corrects it for those foxsat units

Possible someone may know of another correction routine that will works for the HDR=FOX T2, or you could try Humax support or myhumax.org to see if there is a System Id update file for the HDR-FOX T2..

It might be possible to create something that can be loaded using humidify.
From its help...
Code:
pvr# humidify -c help
HDF Tool v1.0.4, by af123, 2011-2015.

Create takes at least three arguments:
   <output file>      The name of the file to create.
   <System ID>        Target system ID.
   <file1>            First file to include.
   [filex]...         Additional files to include.

System ID:
   A single hex number (up to 8 characters) or