Issue with DLNA server causing reboot loop

mergwyn

Hi,

I've been running the custom firmware happily for many, many years, but this week all that has changed. Since Tuesday my humax has been rebooting after 3-5 minutes running. I've tried following the guide for resolving reboot issues: https://hummy.tv/forum/threads/steps-for-resolving-hdr-fox-crash-reboot-issues.5320/ and have run fix-disk with no apparent errors, and through a process of trial and error have got to the point where I have discovered the Humax is stable if I disable content sharing and reboots if it is enabled.

Looking at step 2C in the guide, I have booted with the network unplugged (I use a WiFi dongle) and the reboots still occur when content sharing is enabled and stop when not enabled. Does this seem to suggest that the issue is on the humax rather than a a conflict on my network?

I use webIF recessive decrypt (and sweeper) but disabling decrypt and emptying the queue still results in the rebooting issue.

I've installed crashdiag and this is what it shows:
Code:
*********** Core file /mod/core/humaxtv.1628759080.257 ***********
Thu Aug 12 10:04:40 BST 2021
Core was generated by `/usr/bin/humaxtv'.
Program terminated with signal 10, Bus error.
#0  0x62616b72 in ?? ()
[Current thread is 1 (Thread 3397)]
Thread
#0  0x62616b72 in ?? ()

Thread 109
#0  0x2c52ee3c in recvmsg () from /lib/libpthread.so.0
#1  0x2c52ee20 in recvmsg () from /lib/libpthread.so.0

Thread 108
#0  0x2c5416bc in ioctl () from /lib/libc.so.0
#1  0x2c01e24c in ?? () from /usr/lib/libnexus.so

Thread 83
#0  0x2c52ee3c in recvmsg () from /lib/libpthread.so.0
#1  0x2c52ee20 in recvmsg () from /lib/libpthread.so.0

Thread 69
#0  0x2c52e5dc in read () from /lib/libpthread.so.0
#1  0x2c52e5c0 in read () from /lib/libpthread.so.0

Thread 67
#0  0x2c542c20 in select () from /lib/libc.so.0
#1  0x008fd36c in ?? ()

Thread 4
#0  0x2c52ea6c in accept () from /lib/libpthread.so.0
#1  0x2c52ea50 in accept () from /lib/libpthread.so.0