New to this and confused

7omly

I've recently purchased a Humax Foxsat box running Raydon custom firmware. Is it possible to use this to get freeview play with this. That is can I scroll back using the TV guide and watch programs from the previous day. As I said in the title I'm new to this sort of stuff and I was led to believe that this software added all sorts of extra functionality to the box.
I am beginning to think I may have bought the wrong box, I hope not.
Thanks in advance

I've recently purchased a Humax Foxsat box running Raydon custom firmware. Is it possible to use this to get freeview play with this.
Freeview Play is based on terrestrial broadcasts whereas a FOXSAT is a satellite receiver. The FOXSAT design is far too old to support the modern catch up services that the backwards EPG in Freeview Play uses.
That is can I scroll back using the TV guide and watch programs from the previous day. As I said in the title I'm new to this sort of stuff and I was led to believe that this software added all sorts of extra functionality to the box.
Unquestionably it adds a lot of functionality to the FOXSAT but there are limits to what the underlying hardware can achieve.
I am beginning to think I may have bought the wrong box, I hope not.
If your fundamental requirement is to watch catch up you have definitely bought the wrong box.

Hello Martin and thanks for your reply. You've confirmed my worst fears. Luckily I still have my Roku stick for catch up.
Thanks again.

Is it possible to use this to get freeview play with this. That is can I scroll back using the TV guide and watch programs from the previous day... I am beginning to think I may have bought the wrong box, I hope not.
Freeview Play is based on terrestrial broadcasts