Bug? Aborting a recording leaves inaccessible file

Mike2

Forum Supporter
Not sure if this is the custom f/w or stock firmware, but have noticed this:

(a) set a recording
(b) tune to that channel
(c) wait for recording message to flash on and off screen
(d) immediately press stop to abort recording

The recording will then be inaccessible, but is in the media list. Trying to access it gives a message about recordings of less than 30 secs not being retained. But they are!

(It can be deleted via ftp.)
 

Brian

Administrator
Staff member
Does this happen every time? If this is a bug there is a very easy work around, don't stop the recording straight away.;)
 

Black Hole

May contain traces of nut
Well, I just tried it and the recording turned up in my Deleted Items folder so I guess the system deleted it and the CF intercepted the delete.
 
OP
Mike2

Mike2

Forum Supporter
Well, I just tried it and the recording turned up in my Deleted Items folder so I guess the system deleted it and the CF intercepted the delete.
I don't have a deleted items folder. Is that an "undelete" thing then?
 

Black Hole

May contain traces of nut
Yes. The point is that my system tried to delete the aborted recording, but for some reason yours is not.
 
Top