Custom firmware and CEC?

mrbothered

Hi all, newbie here.
I have a Pioneer home theater with several bit of kit plugged in, one being my Humax Fox T2. When I turn my TV on the Pioneer and Humax turn on but after a minute the Pioneer switches input to TV. I switch it back to the T2 and it is fine for the rest of the night. I have tried all sorts to try and sort this. Turning the PC or DVD on switches the Pioneer to the correct input and maintains it with no problems.
What I think might be happening is there is no CEC signal from the T2 so the Pioneer switches to the default input, TV.
What I am asking is, can I get a custom firmware that might give me this CEC signal to maintain the Pioneer?
Sorry for the long winded post.
Thanks in advance.

I'm pretty sure the answer is no, the Custom FirmWare mostly adds functionality that works alongside the Humax functions, CEC is not something that can be controlled by the CFW

Very speedy reply, thank you. I have since read that this seems to be an issue, CEC and Humax, could you tell me if the newer boxes have addressed this?
My T2 must be getting on for 8 years old or so.

I wouldn't bet on it. There is a general problem with CEC (and whatever else it may be called by the manufacturer) in so far as some systems do not play as nicely as they should especially if there is a mix of manufacturers.
If I enable CEC on my T2, and bring it out of standby, it switches the input on my Samsung TV (and it holds) correctly. However, I don';t have it switched on because I don't particularly want to see the Hummy boot process on my TV screen.

I couldn't say how well newer Humax boxes handle CEC and you may not get an answer on this forum, the vast majority of posters own the HDR or HD Fox T2 and haven't gone in for newer models due to the Custom Firmware available for the HDR/HD being so good