EPG

peng

Hi
I am new to this so I hope I have done this right can anyone help out here,I have FVP 5000T box and since the retune a few weeks back the epg will not work it just keeps saying no program information so therefore I cannot record anything,I have been in touch with Humax three times now first time told transmitter problem check that out no work being carried out on Winter hill, the next time I was sent email on how to do a Manuel retune which I have now done three times no change,third time told it was transmitter when I said that I had checked the transmitter he still said that was the problem,now I have connected my older Humax box and I have not got any problems with epg but seeing that I bought this box has an upgrade I want to be able to use it had it to long to ask for replacement unit or refund so what am I suppose to do now???

What is the result of a manual retune - does the retune scan actually say it has found channels?

Yes there is but before you reply to that I have done a full factory reset (more than once) still the same

OK, so where did you buy this unit and how long ago? It is clearly not fit for purpose, and the retailer has a legal responsibility to you. It goes back for replacement or refund, and don't take no for an answer. Within a reasonable period after purchase, you do not have to prove it doesn't work - it is the retailer's responsibility to prove it does work.

Keep a note of the serial number to make sure they don't try to stuff you with the same one.

Thanks for that Black Hole but I have had the unit to long to be able to take it back will get in touch with Humax AGAIN to see if they can help will not hold my breath though,thanks again.

Ouch! Well out of any kind of goodwill then.