Is Iplayer different on Humax?

Dean

Hi

Sorry I am fairly new to this but have searched and cant find anything similar.

I wanted to watch the Adele concert that was on Sunday eve (1st Jan) but it does not appear on my Humax Portal Iplayer. However when I look on a PC/IPad etc it is there. Are the versions of Iplayer different or have I missed something?

I am using the latest version of the custom firmware.

PS great forum and have learnt loads - thanks all.

Dean

Correct - not everything on the standard browser interface is made available on the portal interface. The same is true of YouTube.

Any idea why? Is it because it could be recorded?

Thanks for the quick reply

No idea, and the Portal interface is more of an impediment to ripping than the normal PC browser would be! (though not to us, obviously)

So typical! I tested the "Save last streamed content" feature which worked a dream and actually had found something I wanted to use it for.

Out of curiosity I compared both versions of IPlayer you refer to and the Adele prog is the only difference in the content. I find it difficult to understand why they would want to have versions with different content.

I never was prepared for the world I was about to enter!

Get I-Player worked a treat on my Samsung TV accross the network but I could not see it on the Humax so I kept looking for a solution. I finally came across Serviio with the Iplayer plug in and the feeds that you need to go with it and I can now see it on both the Humax and the Samsung TV which is fab.
I am now replaying it on the Humax to see if I can then record the last streamed content.

Once again thanks for the help!

Yes thanks I did use Get-iPlayer which worked on the pc but I would like it on the main tv down in the lounge on the Humax HDD so it is easy to play and can also use the amp.