1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

recording schedule lost on re-scan

Discussion in 'HDR-FOX T2 Freeview Recorder' started by InteraX, Jan 12, 2012.

  1. InteraX

    InteraX Member

    Guys,

    I've had this box for a while and I have a number of niggles, the biggest being that the recording schedule is lost anytime I perform a rescan. I know that the channel list isn't being updated overnight. I am leaving the box in standby. Should I leave it on to get the channel list updated?
     
  2. Black Hole

    Black Hole Felonius Gru

    It does that, one of life's little annoyances that is cured by the custom software's backup and restore option.
     
  3. InteraX

    InteraX Member

    Is it possible to backup the config file and restore this after the re-scan? Would this cancel out the channel info?
     
  4. CK2011

    CK2011 Member

     
  5. InteraX

    InteraX Member

    What I meant by that was is it possible to backup the config on the stock firmware via FTP or something and restore that.
     
  6. af123

    af123 Administrator Staff Member

    Yes, using the hidden menu, but it would restore your channel list too.
     
  7. Teg

    Teg Member

    Would it be possible to describe where you can do this? I have looked around both the RS website and the web interface but cannot see any option to backup or a package to install to backup the schedule!
     
  8. Brian

    Brian Administrator Staff Member

    On the web interface, select Scheduled Events, go to the bottom of the page, and you should see a button labelled "Backup/Restore Scheduled Recordings/Events".
     
  9. Teg

    Teg Member

    Thank you Brian! :) Much appreciated!
     
  10. Scuttlebroom

    Scuttlebroom Member

    Hi Guys

    I have just used this as my Panny DVD tells me when new channels are available (something I notice the Humax doesn't do?)

    I tried this back-up and restore option on my Freeview HDR and I notice on the WebIF instructions that it advises to add a new schedule that you can then delete, but on mine my schedule was back all OK, so my question is: is it still necessary to add a new schedule, and if so, do you simply add a recording for exapmple, and then exit out of the guide and then delete straight away or wait?

    The back-up and restore option is fantastic addition BTW!
     
  11. af123

    af123 Administrator Staff Member



    No, that's no longer necessary. I will update the message and documentation to reflect that!