Remote schedule portal problem ?

tadgy

Hi,
I'm new to the RS portal and not sure if I've encountered a problem or not...

I've added new searches in the "Auto" section of the website, and used the "Show Matching" option to verify that my searches are actually finding items in the EPG - which they are.

However, the website doesn't seem to be adding these new searches to the recording schedule - either on the website (ie, it's not showing up as Queued, Pending or Active) or on the HDR.

Now, this is where I'm a little confused. A pop-up on the website says that the EPG is searched for matches to my configured searches every hour... it's been several hours since I added these items and they still haven't appeared. I thought the "Auto" series searches would match the first item in the EPG that they find, then add the item to the Queued commands as a series search? Or am I going wrong on what it is supposed to be doing? :/

I can add items manually to the Queue (by searching the EPG or using the "Show Matches" on my Auto searches, and then selecting "Record Series"), and these get scheduled on the HDR perfectly fine - it just seems like these Auto searches aren't running...

I'm running the 1.0.32 custom firmware with the latest RS package on an HDR-FOX-T2.

Any help/advice would be appreciated :)

Cheers!

Yup. Type = Schedule + Series. I've selected the appropriate channel and show title.
The 'Show Matching' shows the search is finding things, but no scheduling is happening.

I believe this is a problem with the website; not the RS addon for the CF - the shows are not even making it to 'Queued' status from the Auto searches; but do if I manually add them.

[Edit]
I've also used the 'Reset Series' option to clear any CRIDs that may somehow be hanging around - still no joy.

The automatic scheduling only runs once a day so I'd expect something to be there now. Looks likes the popup needs updating.