Editing the Skip Back Time

Starb7

I know you can edit the skip forward time in the system menu and have several choices but you only seem to have one 'skip back' or as it should be called 'Instant Replay Time' option of 7* seconds. With help, I have found out how to edit this and just wanted to share that info. As always, be warned about editing databases and what damage you can do! I am not a pro at this, a newbie I fact, but found this info handy. Note that you will need to be running CF and have some default packages installing such as sqlite3.

* I am advised that there are other settings too, 7, 15 and 30 seconds but I don't seem to have those options on my device, yours may have.

Edit the Skip Time on Humax HDR Fox T2
  1. From a device, eg Windows, run a DOS 'CMD' Prompt (in Windows, hold Ctrl and R, type in CMD and press enter)
  2. Type telnet and press enter, you should see the 'Microsoft Telnet' prompt
  3. Type o <IPAddress> and press enter. <IPAddress> is the IP of your Humax box, note that is a o not a zero and there is a space after it. (o = open).
  4. Enter your system PIN, the default is 0000 but you may have changed yours.
  5. Type cli and press enter, this will put you in the Command Line on the Humax box and you should see a 'humax#' prompt now
  6. Type: sqlite3 /var/lib/humaxtv/setup.db "select itemValue from tbl_menuconfig where itemName='INSTANT_REPLAY';" and this will show the CURRENT value, ie 7 if default
  7. Type: sqlite3 /var/lib/humaxtv/setup.db "update tbl_menuconfig set itemValue=X where itemName='INSTANT_REPLAY';" where X is your chosen skip value in seconds.
  8. Type the same again as in Line 6 to confirm your value has been saved.
  9. Type exit to come out of the cli
  10. Type x to come out of telnet