Skew angle.

Mac

I am replacing my LNB.
My new one has the skew angles set out in degrees (45 - 0 - 45) whereas my old one is set out in 1,2,3,4,5. (Currently set at "3", although I am in Zone 4 - North of Scotland, according to the excellent satcure co site.)
Can anyone help with a conversion from just numbers to degrees and help me with the correct setting for Zone 4?
Thanks.

As I have little satellite experience I have hesitated to respond, but...

I believe Zone 4 only indicates how far off the beam footprint you are, and therefore how large a dish you need. I don't think the zone number relates to skew.

The skew angle will be affected by how far east or west of "normal" you have to point your dish, and (like the dish pointing itself) can be tweaked for best signal strength. A cheap satellite alignment meter will help enormously.

Considering your previous skew scale went from 1-5 over (presumably) the same +/-45º range of adjustment, I suggest 0 on the new scale is equivalent to 3 on the old scale. Set it to 0, then tweak either way while checking signal strength with a meter or on the receiver.

Thanks for your reply and interest.
The first photo shows my existing LNB set up by Sky (when I was a subscriber) and conveniently using the fixing bracket as a reference locating point. The markings are on the side of the LNB.
The second photo shows my replacement LNB which has the markings on top of the unit and in degrees.
The third photo (from the satcure site) shows my zone (North of Scotland) as being in Zone 4. I was under the impression that this referred to the skew angle of the LNB as opposed to the dish.
My intention was to replace the new unit and, using a photo taken before I take the old unit out, line up the new one.
Despite much searching on the 'net, I just couldn't find anywhere which gave me a table showing definitive angles for my area. My best guesstimate was going to be around 18.5 degrees.
Once again, much obliged for your contribution.