Beta [webif] Web Interface 1.4.x

#42
My machine crashed earlier today, and I ran the "Fix flash packages" diags option. However, presumably because I was using the beta WebIf the package failed with the comment it could not find a WebIf package. I was not quick enough to record the screen and all logs appear to be either empty or machine time stamped before the attempt to fix the issue. Once todays recordings are out of the way I will rebuild, probably tomorrow moring. Not an issue.

However would it be possible to either setup a different fix flash or get it to check to see what WebIf release is being used and pull it down from the "beta"? repository.

For the record I was on the first release of WebIF 1-4-0 and had not got round to installing the latest.
 
#44
Thanks for the clarification re timescales. I have had such crashes in the past and have found it prudent to fix the system when I get one.
 

prpr

Well-Known Member
#45
I disabled the "disabling of packages" that results from two boots in quick succession. I haven't had any problems. I think that default setting is probably over cautious these days and causes more trouble than it saves.
 
OP
OP
af123

af123

Administrator
Staff member
#47
However would it be possible to either setup a different fix flash or get it to check to see what WebIf release is being used and pull it down from the "beta"? repository.
I'll have a look - I would have expected it to work as it is but obviously it doesn't!
 
OP
OP
af123

af123

Administrator
Staff member
#48
I'll have a look - I would have expected it to work as it is but obviously it doesn't!
fix-flash-packages will work with beta packages now too.

jaybr - to recover your box, you can just run this from the command line:

Code:
humax# opkg update
humax# opkg install webif
humax# diag fix-flash-packages
 

peterworks

Ye Olde Bowler
#50
I'm not sure if it is a problem but I recorded two programmes this afternoon. I have auto-decrypt and auto-shrink set at the top level but found only one was queued and was shrunk.
Queue screen shot:
Queue on 30-01-2017 at 17.35.57.jpg
Auto log attached

I will check if it is shrunk on the next auto process run at 04:00
 

Attachments

MontysEvilTwin

Well-Known Member
#51
I have been having what I think are CPU resource problems on the units I have updated with the beta packages. I first noticed detectads chaseget decryption/ ad-detection runs taking significantly longer than real time on some occasions. Also, looking at sysmon CPU graphs, a unit may be working OK but is using more CPU resources than it should. I've posted an example below:
chart.jpeg
Here the unit was recording one channel (BBC) between 9-10 pm. I then rebooted. The unit started recording again (BBC) at 10.45. Webif 1.4.0-1 was installed, but it updated to 1.4.0-2 sometime after the reboot. The unit was clearly using a lot more of the CPU before the reboot. This does not happen all the time. I tried running 'top' from telnet while the CPU usage was high, but the individual processes running did not seem to account for the total.
 
OP
OP
af123

af123

Administrator
Staff member
#53
It was shrunk at the next auto process run so no problem (though strange that it was not queued at the time...)
The most likely reason is that it was in-use in some way at the time it was considered for addition to the shrink queue. It would only have reported that with a higher log level though so I can't be sure.
 
#54
The most likely reason is that it was in-use in some way at the time it was considered for addition to the shrink queue. It would only have reported that with a higher log level though so I can't be sure.
But it was queued for decrypt - seems unlikely that it would have gone inuse in the tiny interval between scans.
One difference between the two recordings is that A place in the sun was moved by sweeper but I Escaped... wasn't
 
#55
I have been having what I think are CPU resource problems on the units I have updated with the beta packages. I first noticed detectads chaseget decryption/ ad-detection runs taking significantly longer than real time on some occasions. Also, looking at sysmon CPU graphs, a unit may be working OK but is using more CPU resources than it should. I've posted an example below:
View attachment 2737
Here the unit was recording one channel (BBC) between 9-10 pm. I then rebooted. The unit started recording again (BBC) at 10.45. Webif 1.4.0-1 was installed, but it updated to 1.4.0-2 sometime after the reboot. The unit was clearly using a lot more of the CPU before the reboot. This does not happen all the time. I tried running 'top' from telnet while the CPU usage was high, but the individual processes running did not seem to account for the total.
I haven't noticed any slowdown in chaseget or higher cpu with new betas (but haven't been looking closely)
the picture below is while recording 2 programs and detectads chaseget processing one of them so spikes as expected for each burst of decryption but even then system cpu is much lower than you were experiencing.
chart.png
 
#56
I have found a possible bug in Flexview

When trying to download a video file via opt+ I get error 500, the webif-error.txt is as follows:-

1 /mod/webif/html/browse/download.jim:20: Error: invalid command name "0"
2 at file "/mod/webif/html/browse/download.jim", line 20

However if I select an mp3 file then download works.

Hopefully the fix mentioned will cover this issue as well.
This bug is hopefully fixed in flexview 0.1.1-2 which also adds the 'Queue for ...' and 'View Queue' buttons
 

MontysEvilTwin

Well-Known Member
#58
I haven't noticed any slowdown in chaseget or higher cpu with new betas (but haven't been looking closely)
the picture below is while recording 2 programs and detectads chaseget processing one of them so spikes as expected for each burst of decryption but even then system cpu is much lower than you were experiencing.
View attachment 2738
Thanks for the input. I don't think the problem is with detectads specifically. Looking at 'top' it seems that over time the number of zombie processes increases. A reboot fixes it. Another example below:
chart 2.jpeg
I rebooted at about 12:40 am. The gaps in the graph are due to the data not being collected, presumably because of the lack of resources at those times. I have recently installed a 4TB drive, but I doubt if that is the culprit. Any suggestions how I can fix this would be appreciated.
 

MymsMan

Ad detector
#60
Today it appears the system shut down in the middle of a scan run, after I Escaped had been queued for Decryption but before it had reached the Shrink scan.
After reboot the decryption started and was still in progress when the next scan run checked for shrinking.
Code:
01/02/2017 17:05:12 - DECRYPT: [/media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country]
01/02/2017 17:05:12 -   /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170131_1458.ts - Already decrypted.
01/02/2017 17:05:12 - inuse(5) - /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:05:13 - inuse(4) - /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:05:14 -   /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts - Queued for decryption.
...
01/02/2017 17:05:21 - SHRINK: [/media/My Video/A Place in the Sun]
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170104_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170119_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170123_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170126_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170116_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170105_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170131_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170122_1528.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170130_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170103_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170127_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170120_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170118_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:05:21 -   /media/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170117_1558.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:23:04 - Aborting, system has just booted.
01/02/2017 17:23:04 - Aborting, system has just booted.
01/02/2017 17:24:02 - Aborting, system has just booted.
01/02/2017 17:24:02 - Aborting, system has just booted.
01/02/2017 17:25:02 - Aborting, system has just booted.
01/02/2017 17:25:02 - Aborting, system has just booted.
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Auto processing starting
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered decrypt with priority 600 (::decrypt::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered dedup with priority 800 (::dedup::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered expire with priority 900 (::expire::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered mp3 with priority 300 (::mp3::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered mpg with priority 300 (::mpg::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered shrink with priority 400 (::shrink::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Auto de-queue starting
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered disabledso with priority 1000 (::disabledso::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered decrypt with priority 900
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered mp3 with priority 300
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered disableota with priority 1000 (::disableota::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered mpg with priority 300
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered shrink with priority 400
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered arbookmarks with priority 500
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered newk with priority 1000 (::newk::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 -  C:  117   900  decrypt - /mnt/hd2/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered sweeper with priority 700 (::sweeper::run)
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - Registered flag 'sweeper' for sweeper
01/02/2017 17:26:02 -  C:  116   900  decrypt - /mnt/hd2/My Video/A Place in the Sun/A Place in the Sun_ Winter Sun_20170201_1558.ts
01/02/2017 17:26:02 - De-queuing 117 - decrypt - /mnt/hd2/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
...
01/02/2017 17:26:51 - SHRINK: [/media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country]
01/02/2017 17:26:51 -   /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170131_1458.ts - already shrunk.
01/02/2017 17:26:52 - inuse(5) - /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:26:53 - inuse(4) - /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:26:55 - inuse(3) - /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:26:56 - inuse(2) - /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:26:57 - inuse(1) - /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts
01/02/2017 17:27:00 -   /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170201_1458.ts - In use.
01/02/2017 17:27:00 -   /media/My Video/I Escaped to the Country/I Escaped to the Country_20170130_1458.ts - already shrunk.
This would be an example where deferring standby whilst auto processing is in progress would help.
 
Top